Posted in Random Thoughts

Where I have been, What I have been doing

Egg-tray daffodils and butterfly and the falling-stars-night background coloured by my 7-year-old “Artist-e-Azam” wonder girl. My role was limited to cutting the flowers and flower arrangement.

Lately, my inner child and actual child have taken over my life.

My daughter turned seven last week. She also worked very hard for her exams last month. Hence, I and my husband have been giving her loads of little treats to make her feel special.

So, we have bought her what she loves the most: toys and colours of different kinds. And then let her colour everything around her to her heart’s content. I have throwing random ideas at her, and she is more than happy to oblige.

This egg-tray daffodils and butterfly is just the tip of the iceberg.

There is a toy dragon cut out of an egg-tray and coloured, and ready to be tied together, while another egg tray shivers awaiting execution. 🙂

I also created a reusable frame for her constant flow of amazing paintings.

That is why I haven’t been posting as much. I have let life take over…and its fun!


Discover more from Short Stories | Fish-eye Perspective

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

Author:

I am an Instructional Designer, avid reader, small-town woman and working mother with a fish-eye perspective. I have just published my first book, The Forest Bed and other short stories. If you like my stories on this blog, feel free to Like, Comment, Reblog and Share. You can reach me at shailygrwl@gmail.com or through my Facebook page facebook.com/shailyagrawalwrites/

11 thoughts on “Where I have been, What I have been doing

  1. I would say you are focussed where it matters most. Your little girl obviously has great talent and it is wonderful that you are encouraging her in every way. She’s a lucky child. The picture is lovely.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Darnell! So true! My daughter is growing at such an enormous speed that I am afraid soon she will be child no more and then I will miss her antics, so I let colour the walls when she wants 🙂 At least then, I will not have regrets 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment