Posted in Love

Darkness

Andhera tere dar pe nahi mere dil me tha;

Me dastak se darta raha; tu intezar karta raha.

Translation:

Standing in the darkness outside your door;

Willing it to open; fearing it would;

Craving the light escaping from the sides,

Steeling to face it; fearing I would;

Hoping to accept me; fearing I’m ruined;

Knowing you stand right beside the door,

Just waiting for me

to knock…


Discover more from Short Stories | Fish-eye Perspective

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

Author:

I am an Instructional Designer, avid reader, small-town woman and working mother with a fish-eye perspective. I have just published my first book, The Forest Bed and other short stories. If you like my stories on this blog, feel free to Like, Comment, Reblog and Share. You can reach me at shailygrwl@gmail.com or through my Facebook page facebook.com/shailyagrawalwrites/

5 thoughts on “Darkness

Leave a comment