Posted in Random Thoughts

Drift

Make time

to drift through the sky

where stars pave the way

to dreams abound,

just out of sight,

waiting to be found.


Discover more from Short Stories | Fish-eye Perspective

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

Author:

I am an Instructional Designer, avid reader, small-town woman and working mother with a fish-eye perspective. I have just published my first book, The Forest Bed and other short stories. If you like my stories on this blog, feel free to Like, Comment, Reblog and Share. You can reach me at shailygrwl@gmail.com or through my Facebook page facebook.com/shailyagrawalwrites/

8 thoughts on “Drift

    1. It is, Carolyn! In India, it is warm enough to sleep on the roof at times. When I was a kid, we used to do that all summer long. It was the best way to dream (though, at that time, our dreams were small and only involved ice creams 😀 )

      Like

Leave a comment